Sun, 21 January, 2018

SDCFCA Arson Investigators Section

Welcome to the San Diego County Fire and Arson Task Force's Web page.

The Arson Task Force was originally a subcommittee of the County Fire Prevention Officers section and began meeting in March 1977. It was established to provide training to actual and potential fire investigators and to provide a resource pool in the event of a major fire anywhere in San Diego County. In 1979, the Task Force was recognized as a separate sub-section of County Fire Chiefs Association and in February 1981, it became a subchapter (round-table) of the California Conference of Arson Investigators.

The Arson Task Force was established to bring together units and personnel from the fire service and law enforcement in a spirit of cooperation that improved communications and coordinated the efforts of those governmental authorities charged with the responsibility of prosecuting incendiary fires. Since its inception, the Task Force has provided a wide variety of specialized and technical training not only to its members but to other agencies, some from out of the county. In recent years, the Task Force has reaffirmed one of its original goals by establishing a mutual aid response policy and procedure for use at major fire investigation scenes anywhere in the greater San Diego area. The Task Force looks forward to meeting the training needs of not only our own members, but those of the fire service in San Diego County and Southern California.

J. Charles Weber
Past President

Arson Investigators
Section Board



Marlene Donner
Oceanside Fire Department

Chuck Weber
Lakeside Fire Protection District

John Jerome
Rancho Santa Fe Fire Protection District

Arson Investigators Section
Contact Email