Wed, 21 February, 2018

SDCFCA Welcome


The San Diego County Fire Chiefs Association (SDCFCA) has been asked to support the SANDAG half-cent sales tax measure known as Measure A. Although proponents of Measure A are circulating a show of support by "Fire Chiefs," the SDCFCA has formally met to discuss support of this measure and decided by a majority vote to remain neutral on this measure. The SDCFCA neither supports nor opposes Measure A.

Fire Service Professionals:

I would like to welcome you to the San Diego County Fire Chiefs' Association (SDCFCA) website. This website is a great tool for emergency services personnel of all ranks and disciplines to become familiar with what the SDCFCA is working on and accomplishing toward the goal of improving Fire and Emergency Medical Service (EMS) delivery in San Diego County.

We have established a Strategic Plan that has helped make the SDCFCA a focal point for discussing issues and taking action on everything from regionalization of fire and EMS to technology and diversity recruitment. We track our progress on a quarterly basis and report annually on our accomplishments and our shortfalls.

Through our website, you can stay up-to-date on the progress of our many sections and committees. This is also a great way to identify opportunities for first responders to become involved in the SDCFCA via succession development and personal career growth.

As you browse through our website, please take the time to provide us your comments and suggestions on how we can improve the information and services we provide. If you have any questions regarding the association please contact one of the board members or myself.

Don Butz


To download a SDCFCA Membership Application, CLICK HERE.


sdcfca board 2011-2012

SCFCA Executive Board with Fire Districts Board member Chief Michel of Rancho Santa Fe Fire Protection District


SDCFCA Executive Board

Butz photo

Don Butz
Viejas Fire Department

Vice President
Michael Davis
Carlsbad Fire Department

Paskle photo

Bill Paskle
Alpine Fire Protection District

Paskle photo

Tony Michel
Rancho Santa Fe Fire District

Hanneman photo

Past President
Mike Lowry
Escondido Fire Department